BarbieTheWelder's Guide to The Entrepreneur Universe

I sat in front of my workbench with my welding helmet on and tears streaming down my face. I had been working 10-12 hour days, 7 days a week for the last 2 1/2 years and I still was not making enough money to pay my bills, let alone eat anything better than spaghetti o’s.

I was tired, frustrated, angry, and depressed. I had created over $10,000 in art inventory but had only sold $425, and we are not talking profit. Before I quit my full time fabrication job to pursue my dream of being a metal sculptor I made more than that in a week.

I felt like giving up my dream and returning to the safety of my full time job. What the hell, I thought, I loved my job and I would still be able to create art after work and on the weekends. The idea sounded better and better the more…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

